Not a Bad Sight to Wake Up to…

I didn’t want to get up at 8am this morning, but I was very glad I did, and not just because I had lots of stuff to do; Morzine had it’s first proper snow of the season overnight! Even with my poor eyesight, there was no mistaking that it had snowed down to about 1300m, and there was even a little bit at town level. In fact, it’s snowing down at town level right now!

Here is a selection of iphone photos taken without the aid of my glasses:

IMG_0466[1]

IMG_0464[1]

IMG_0465[1]

The pictures don’t quite do it justice, but I can assure you, it’s pretty impressive! It may well melt before the day is over, but I, for one, am stoked that winter is finally on it’s  way. Fingers crossed that there’s heaps more snow to come!

Leave a Reply

